.The Mole Eradication Project at the Grey House Near Martha Lake Part One

Ever since I bought my house, moles have been aerating my lawn. Interestingly, I did not notice this when I was looking at the house to buy, but only after I moved in. Now there are so many bare spots from where the moles have dug their little holes, that I have decided that SOMETHING MUST BE DONE.

First try at ridding my yard of these pesky beings is to get rid of their favorite snacks– all the insect that live in my grass. I mowed the lawn, then spread insect killer on the lawn and then watered it. Hopefully then the moles will move on to another lawn looking for a tasty treat. If this technique does not work, then several others are lined up including Mole Bombs (which will poison them and is not so humane), and possibly a even more drastic method involving kerosene and small explosions. Hopefully they will read this blog and realize that leaving right now will be a very good idea.

2 thoughts on “

  1. Have you heard of Jeff Kline’s mole-charming abilities? He’s like the Pied Piper for moles. Just get him to come over and he’ll lead a merry procession away from your property. Not sure what he charges for his services…

Leave a Reply

