Promotion

I received the good news on Monday that I got the internal job that I have been interviewing for at my work! The fact that the other two applicants also got the job doesn’t lessen my excitement and joy. While my travels won’t lessen for a while and my work load just might double, in the long run this is a very good thing for my checking account, my personal life and my overall career. Training starts Monday.

My new title will be “Event Technical Consultant.” It’s an adventure!

5 thoughts on “Promotion

  1. “You weren’t in your last position very long. It appears you were trying to get away from your boss.”

    Well, to be honest, I would have stayed where I was for quite a bit longer if it wasn’t for the encouragement of said boss to expand my career into new territory.

Leave a Reply

