Unpacking

Since I travel a lot, I am always in this process of packing and unpacking. Some of my co-workers can pack the morning of a flight, but for me, it always takes me a few more hours than that. If I don’t take the time to pack, then I forget things.

Unpacking is my least favorite part of the whole travel thing. I get home and have a suitcase full of dirty clothes. This most recent return, I just took my whole suitcase into the laundry room where it still sits until I get around to actually doing my laundry.

My room is usually a mess for about a week after I get back from a show. Not only do I procrastinate my laundry, but I just end up strewing all the other contents of my suitcase all over my room sifting through its contents to get what I need, rather than putting everything in its place.  I think having a separate “Packing Room” would help.

The rest of my house is really clean, but my room… I just can’t get it in order because it feels like I really am just living out of my suitcase.

3 thoughts on “Unpacking

  1. Oh my gosh. I do the exact same thing, and then I hate my life for like 2 weeks until I muster enough energy to freaking get it done already. Fortunately for me, I don’t travel much. Unfortunately for me, a mini version of this happens every time I do laundry.

  2. Haha! I can totally relate my suitcase has been sitting out since my trip to Chicago, and every once in a while I would think where is that pair of shoes I want to wear… then I remember well they might still be in the suitcase. But I couldnt actually put the suitcase away because I knew I would be flying out this Sat for Las Vegas… its just a constant cycle 🙂

    Why the heck does it require I put in my email address?? I don’t think I like this new format at all Jen…

Leave a Reply

