stating the obvious

things like:

  • people sleeping under tables, and inside of anvil lids, on any available floor space
  • rice at every meal
  • a crew that triples everytime we eat
  • an abundance of paid companions in all the hotel restaurants after 9pm each night
  • a definate sense of non-urgency

these things made me comment at dinner tonight,

“I think we are in a different culture”

 

 

One thought on “stating the obvious

  1. Thats the best! I love it when the little things just happen to catch your attention in other countries… I think my favorite in China was the fact that kids did not wear diapers in the village that I was in- they just had split pants at the back…

Leave a Reply

