New Job

I start a new job on December 8th! I will be working in Admitting at Children’s Hospital in Seattle, UDistrict.

I am starting with mixed feelings as I truly believe this is the next step for me. This new job will allow me to accomplish some goals that I have for my life, some which I think are pretty important goals.

However, I will miss my work at TSG. Its really the people that I work with, both my coworkers and also the clients that I work with. The Events Circuit for Microsoft really is a niche and challenging unusual job. I have enjoyed my last three and a half, almost four, years working at TSG.

I have traveled to Asia, Europe and all over the United States, staying in crazy hotels and seeing amazing sights. I have racked up a ton of air miles, hotel points and Amex points (which I am cashing in for Crate and Barrel gift cards!). It’s been a crazy few years, but I have enjoyed every bit of it. I am truly going to miss it.

I have worked about 1400 hours since July 1, so in many ways I think its going to take me a bit to get used to a normal job. But, I am excited about the future and in some ways, I am excited to get my “life” back and to spend more time with my family and friends.

One thought on “New Job

Leave a Reply

