The dress HUNT

(First thing: apologies to blog readers who start thinking… is this all she’s going to blog about? Her wedding? *GAG* truly, I sympathize, I am right there with you… but it’s become this all consuming activity in my life. so, very sorry.)

So, the wedding dress. Now, I had absolutely refused to actually really look for a wedding dress until I was officially engaged. (Many of you know that I have been unofficially engaged for about a couple of months). Now, that it’s that time and now that Mark and I have a date… The hunt begins…

It seems like everything has to be decided on at once: Date, Place, Wedding Party, etc etc… when what I really need to do first is find a dress.

So, several options. I can’t afford a designer dress valued around 5K (especially since they take 6 mos or more to get and I just don’t have that kind of time). I can look for a used dress (which seems very practical since most women wear the thing once). Or I can get it made. Which is by far the most attractive option since I think I’ve always wanted a handcrafted dress designed especially for me.

So, for a starting point, I have been looking online for old dress patterns. No, I won’t post link. That’s MY SECRET. But I will say, if I can pull it off, it’s going to be the perfect dress for me.

3 thoughts on “The dress HUNT

  1. Jen- Im super excited to see with what you come up with. And the dress is super important, it ties everything together. Not to mention the fact that its you wedding dress – can you believe it 🙂

    So happy for you!

  2. Hi Jennifer: Will be seeing your mom in Portland area tomorrow night and think of your family often. Don’t ever apologize for chatting about your wedding plans. It is what girls do. Join the club. You look the same at 34 as you did at 4!!! No kidding.

Leave a Reply

