New Job: Full Time Mommy~Apply Here

…as opposed to Part-time Mommy. That’s what I’ve been the past few months, Part-time Mommy/Part-time employee at Children’s Hospital. As of May 1st, I began a journey of finding out what it means to be a stay at home Mom.

I’ve had times before when I haven’t worked for $$: student, internships, etc… but really I’ve always kept myself occupied with something. I’ve never been one to just sit around.

Staying at home doesn’t mean that I am not working. Though maybe I’m not bringing in a regular paycheck, there are things I can do to make/save money:

1. Nanny/babysit: Which I am doing about 1 or 2x a week…

2. Couponing: Which is all the rage~but if you do it right, you can really save a lot of $$ at the grocery store.

3. Food storage: By buying things in season and either canning or freezing

4.Vegetable Gardening: I figure I’ll save at least $5 a week once my tomato plants start producing! not to mention the other veggies… Now I just have to not kill the plants!

5. Photography: I love taking pictures and its been a hobby of mine for a while, but last year, I made a decent amount without really trying to find clients… with a little marketing, who knows?

6. Not Driving: by just not driving into Seattle everyday, (especially with gas prices now!) I will save at least $50 a week… I just have to remember to not plan all kinds of meetings/dates with friends that cause me to drive all the time.

One thought on “New Job: Full Time Mommy~Apply Here

Leave a Reply

